Winners named in YU’s Inaugural Community Builders Bursary Program


December 20, 2021

Yorkville University is proud to announce the 20 winners of its newly launched Community Builders Bursaries. 

Valued at $500 each, the Community Builders Bursary was open to all students actively enrolled in, or scheduled to complete, the Doctor of Counselling & PsychotherapyMaster of Arts in Counselling PsychologyMaster of Education in Adult EducationMaster of Education in Educational Leadership, or Bachelor of Business Administration (Online Delivery only) programs out of Yorkville University’s New Brunswick Campus in Fall 2021. 

Each of the 20 winners submitted an inspiring story about how their Yorkville education helped support their efforts to build their respective communities up. 

Congratulations to the following students, who were chosen as the inaugural recipients of the Community Builders Bursaries:   

  • Bara Al-Obaidy (MACP)
  • Caitlin Banks (DCP)
  • Faith Begbie (MACP)
  • Mathieu Chiasson (BBA)
  • Paige Dean (MACP)
  • Jeromy Deleff (MACP)
  • Valerie Deveaux (MACP)
  • Merwareed Mona Fakhry (MACP)
  • Susan Graves (MACP)
  • Tiara Ibbrahim (MACP)
  • Angela Lawson (MEAE)
  • Louise Loh (MEL-LL)
  • Annie Mazmanian (MACP)
  • Julie Parks MacDougall (MACP)
  • Chantal Piercy (MACP)
  • Elizabeth Tirkalas (MACP)
  • Maria Vitoratos (MEL-LL)
  • Samantha Welsh (MACP)
  • Lorie Wright (MEAE)
  • Hilary Zeeuwen (MACP)